THE START OF MY CAREER IN A NEW CITY

15 Sep

So I’m three weeks into my role- managing the social media for Moon Communications, a digital company based in Kentish Town, North London.

…so far so good

The company and its sister companies are relatively new to using social media as a method of promotion, so it was my job to educate them on what I know and see if I can put my knowledge and previous experience into practice.

First thing first, RESEARCH!! And more RESEARCH!! (This is what my role has mainly consisted of over these past three weeks) research is imperative in order to understand the industry and develop a social media plan around it.

NEXT…. I created a social media plan which demonstrates the ways in which I will use the relevant social media tools/platforms to create an online community with the audience.  Here is an interesting site I found on developing  a social media plan .

Now it is time to implement the social media plan…..and this is where I am currently up to.

In my next post I will reveal what I plan to do next…..

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

